School Counseling Staff
The students at Garrett Academy of Technology are fortunate to receive support and assistance from any one of our six staff members.

Mrs. Bridget Runyon, Director
School Counselor for Students Last Name A-L
bridget_runyon@charleston.k12.sc.us

Mrs. Karen (Bentley) McKamey
School Counselor for Students Last Name M-Z
karen_mckamey@charleston.k12.sc.us

Mr. Brandon Priester
Part-time School Counselor
brandon_priester@charleston.k12.sc.us

Ms. Toni Linnen
GEAR UP Counselor (11th & 12th grade students only)
toni_linnen@charleston.k12.sc.us

Mrs. Tamisha Hill
Communities in Schools Counselor
GEAR UP Support Specialist
tamisha_hill@charleston.k12.sc.us

Ms. Denise Shaw
Parent Educator
denise_shaw@charleston.k12.sc.us

Ms. Tiffany Middleton
Student Data & Attendance Clerk
tiffany_middleton@charleston.k12.sc.us